Acceuil Albums En Concert Kit Promo Biographie Son Histoire Guitare Raga Photos Revues Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Acceuil Albums En Concert Biographie Son Histoire Guitare Raga Photos Revues Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Acceuil Albums En Concert Ateliers Kit Promo Biographie Son Histoire Guitare Raga Photos Revues Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Acceuil Albums En Concert Biographie Son Histoire Guitare Raga Photos Revues Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Acceuil Albums En Concert Ateliers Kit Promo Biographie Son Histoire Guitare Raga Photos Revues Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Acceuil Albums En Concert Biographie Son Histoire Guitare Raga Photos Revues Guestbook Contact Buy Albums

Nadaka, Contemporary Indian and World Music

     
Nadaka & the Basavaraj Brother

Nadaka & the Basavaraj Brother


Nadaka, guitariste et compositeur canadien d'origine québécoise, vit en Inde depuis 1974. Sa passion pour la culture indienne l'a amené à étudier sa musique, ses différents instruments et techniques vocales. Il a conçu et réalisé une guitare acoustique particulièrement adaptée à la musique indienne qui lui permet d’obtenir des sonorités qui se rapprochent de celles de la veena du sud de l’Inde. Inspiré des raga et des rythmes indiens et tout en préservant sa propre technique de guitariste, il nous transporte dans son univers musical unique, à la fois moderne et riche en tradition.

The Basavaraj Brothers
À son époque, Sudharshana Rao Basavaraj souhaitait que ses fils grandissent immergés dans les grandes traditions classiques de la musique indienne, musique du Nord (hindoustani) et musique du Sud (carnatique). A leur naissance, il choisit pour chacun d’eux un instrument et leur enseigna la musique dès leur plus jeune âge. Plus tard, il les fit parcourir l'Inde afin d’approfondir leur art et étudier avec leurs gourous respectifs. Ensuite, leur maison à Chennai devint un endroit où convergèrent diverses disciplines musicales (Gharanas). La renommée des Basavaraj Brothers se propagea à travers l’Inde et ensemble, ils donnèrent plus de cinq mille concerts. Aujourd'hui, chacun d’eux est un instrumentiste très estimé dans le monde de la musique indienne.

Nadaka & the Basavaraj Brother

Nadaka et les Basavaraj Brothers
Ensemble, ils nous offrent le fruit de leur collaboration, des titres de leur album
« Living colours » et divers improvisations sur des Raga traditionels, une musique acoustique harmonieuse, à la fois douce et puissante qui abolit en toute simplicité les
barrières entre différentes cultures musicales.

Nadaka & the Basavaraj Brother

Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Press Kit His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Reviews Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Reviews His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Reviews His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Reviews His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Reviews His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Workshops Press Kit Reviews His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Reviews His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Reviews His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Reviews His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Reviews His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Guestbook Contact Buy Albums Home Albums In Concert About Nadaka Reviews His Story Raga Guitar Snapshots Guestbook Contact Buy Albums

Nadaka, Contemporary Indian and World Music

     
Nadaka & the Basavaraj Brother

Nadaka & the Basavaraj Brother


Nadaka, guitarist and composer of Canadian origin, has been living in India since 1974. His passion for Indian culture led him to study its music, learn different Indian instruments and vocal styles. He has conceived and built a guitar that allows him to produce sounds akin to those of the South Indian veena. While keeping his unique guitar style, inspired by Indian rhythms and Ragas, he carries us through his unique musical world that is both modern and rich in tradition.

The Basavaraj Brothers
In his time, Sudharshana Rao Basavaraj, a reputed flautist from Andhra Pradesh who had a great career playing for thousands of Indian film songs, had the wish that his children would grow up immersed in the great classical traditions of Indian music, both North Indian (Hindustani) and South Indian (Carnatic ). From birth, he chose their diverse instruments and at early ages gave them their initial musical training, later sending each of them across India to study with their respective musical gurus. Soon, their home in Chennai became a place where various musical disciplines (Gharanas) converged and met freely under one roof. And their name spread wide. As youngsters the Basavaraj brothers performed more than five thousand concerts throughout India, and with time, each became an acclaimed individual performer.

Nadaka & the Basavaraj Brother

Nadaka and The Basavaraj Brothers
Together, in concert, they offer us the fruit of their collaboration; Selections from their album "Living Colours" and other Ragas. Music, both soft and powerful, that breaks in all simplicity
the barriers between musical styles.

Nadaka & the Basavaraj Brother
 
Orders